The Girls in the Glen by Lynne McEwan

The Girls in the Glen by Lynne McEwan Book Summary

BOOK SCORE
4.5
TOTAL RATINGS
20
BOOK PRICE
$3.99

‘A thrilling new voice in Scottish fiction’ Marion Todd

If the dead could speak, what secrets would they tell?

With her daughter on an archaeological dig, the only bodies DI Shona Oliver expects to find are long-dead. But when a corpse from the 1980s is unearthed, Shona quickly realises that it may be one of the missing “Girls in the Glen”, victim of a notorious serial killer.

Shona’s superiors want her to stop looking to the past, and focus on a fresher crime scene. The attempted shooting of a local politician who likes to stoke controversy.

As Shona finds herself pulled between crimes past and present, she soon realises that the secrets buried on Beild Moss are reaching into the present day.

But when even her own officers are keeping things from her, who can she trust? Especially when more lives may be at stake…

The third instalment in the thrilling DI Shona Oliver series, perfect for fans of Neil Lancaster, G. R. Halliday and Ann Cleeves.

Praise for The Girls in the Glen

‘A gripping murder mystery and a must-read for fans of Scottish crime. The landscape is beautifully drawn and becomes a character in this tale of dark reprisal’ Stuart Johnstone, author of Into the Dark

What readers are saying about the DI Shona Oliver series

‘Full of twists and turns’ ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ Reader review

‘Shona Oliver is the real McCoy… exceptional leader, mother and wife fighting crime and personal family issues in equal proportions with heart, skill, compassion, integrity and humanity’ ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ Reader review

‘Great twists and turns and … a shocking climax. A brilliant read, I really enjoyed this one’ ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ Reader review

‘A haunting and absorbing novel set against the backdrop of a notoriously stunning but dangerous landscape’ ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ Reader review

‘Fast paced, unexpected turns and great character development’ ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ Reader review

‘The sort of read that keeps you glued and up all night’ ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ Reader review

‘This book has so many elements I enjoy; a strong, intelligent woman, an atmospheric setting and the history of this wild area. Lynne McEwan makes her characters come alive’ ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ Reader review

‘Unputdownable! I was absolutely entranced with this and quickly read the whole book on tender hooks. One of the best I've read this year’ ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ Reader review

‘Well written and plenty of interesting characters woven through a clever plot’ ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ Reader review

The Girls in the Glen Book Details

Book Name The Girls in the Glen
Genre Mysteries & Thrillers
Author Lynne McEwan
Published 18 May 2023, Thursday
Price $3.99
E-Book Size 1.18 MB

The Girls in the Glen by Lynne McEwan Book Reviews

Free International Money Transfer 💸

Enjoy high maximum transfers into more than 120 currencies while saving up to 90% over local banks! The cheap, fast way to send money abroad. Free transfer up to 500 USD!

Mind Lab Pro 🎯

Mind Lab Pro boosts work performance and productivity with nootropics for focus, multitasking under stress, creative problem-solving and more. Buy Now!

🪙 You are *this* close to claiming $10 of Bitcoin!

Discover how specific cryptocurrencies work — and get a bit of each crypto to try out for yourself. Coinbase is the easiest place to buy and sell cryptocurrency. Sign up and get started today.

Lynne McEwan - The Girls in the Glen Comments

5 Books like The Girls in the Glen (Lynne McEwan)

About Author "Lynne McEwan"

Gasman is a 15-minute short film written and directed by Lynne Ramsay. Released in 1998, Set in the 1970s it stars Ramsay's niece and namesake Lynne Ramsay Jr. as Lynne, a young girl who discovers her father's not-so-secret infidelity at a Christmas party. The film is filmed and set in Glasgow. The film received critical attention and premiered at the 1998 Cannes Film Festival where it received the Short Film Palme d'Or. It also received the BAFTA Award for Best Short Film nomination. The film is available on the Cinema 16: World Short Films and Cinema 16: European Short Films (US Special Edition) DVDs, and as a bonus feature on the Ratcatcher DVD in the UK and the US. Plot Set in the 1970s it stars Ramsay's niece and namesake Lynne Ramsay Jr. as Lynne, a young girl who discovers her father's not-so-secret infidelity at a Christmas party. The film is filmed and set in Glasgow. Cast Lynne Ramsay Jr. as Lynne Martin Anderson as Steven James Ramsay as Da Denise Flannagan as Ma Jack....

5 Best Lynne McEwan Books
Popular Free Books
Rich AF E-Book Download
Rich AFVivian TuPersonal Finance2023-12-26
Hello Beautiful (Oprah's Book Club) E-Book Download
Hello Beautiful (Oprah's Book Club)Ann NapolitanoFamily2023-03-14
Inheritance E-Book Download
InheritanceNora RobertsSuspense2023-11-21
A Court of Wings and Ruin E-Book Download
A Court of Wings and RuinSarah J. MaasFantasy2017-05-02
The Wager E-Book Download
The WagerDavid GrannTrue Crime2023-04-18
A Court of Frost and Starlight E-Book Download
A Court of Frost and StarlightSarah J. MaasFantasy2018-05-01
Blog
How do I set up GA4 e-commerce tracking on Shopify?

Google Analytics 4 (GA4) is the latest version of Google Analytics and provides a comprehensive suite of measurement tools for businesses. One important feature of GA4 is its e-commerce tracking capability, which allows businesses to track the perfor...

What is GA4 and what are its benefits for shopify users?

GA4, also known as Google Analytics 4, is the latest iteration of Google’s popular web analytics platform. It was officially launched in October 2020, and it offers a range of new features and benefits for Shopify users. One of the biggest bene...

What changes or updates do you hope to see in GA4

Google Analytics 4 (GA4) is the latest version of Google’s web analytics platform, designed to provide marketers and business owners with a more robust and sophisticated way to track their website’s performance. Since its launch in 2020, ...

Is Oberlo free with Shopify?

Oberlo is an app that makes it easier to dropship products on Shopify. It enables users to search through millions of products, add them to their store, and start selling without having to buy in bulk or maintain any inventory. Many people wonder if ...

10 Proven Strategies to Increase Website Traffic and Boost Your Online Presence

Hey there! Are you tired of staring at your website analytics and wishing those numbers would magically increase? Well, you’re in luck! In this article, we’re going to share with you 10 proven strategies to skyrocket your website traffic ...