The Lost

The Lost by Simon Beckett Book Summary

A London detective makes a gruesome discovery that could solve the riddle of his son’s disappearance in this crime thriller series debut.
Det. Sgt. Jonah Colley of the Metropolitan firearms unit has been wracked with guilt for the past ten years, ever since his son went missing under his care. The tragedy broke up his marriage and left him estranged from his best friend, Det. Sgt. Gavin McKinney. But now Gavin calls him out of the blue. Desperate for help, he needs Jonah to meet him at Slaughter Quay. 
Jonah arrives to a horrifying crime scene where Gavin was brutally attacked and left for dead. As the only survivor, he is also a person of interest. But even while under suspicion himself, Jonah is determined to find out what happened. Uncovering a network of secrets and lies about the people he thought he knew, he’s forced to question what really happened all those years ago.
The Lost is the first book in the Jonah Colley thrillers  by the award-winning, Sunday Times–bestselling author of the David Hunter series.

The Lost by Simon Beckett Book Reviews

Payoneer 💰 5 star

Wondering how you could earn $25 by just signing up? Earn $25 for free by joining Payoneer. Sign Up!

TransferWise 💸 5 star

Enjoy high maximum transfers into more than 120 currencies while saving up to 90% over local banks! The cheap, fast way to send money abroad. Free transfer up to 500 USD!

Mind Lab Pro 🎯 5 star

Mind Lab Pro boosts work performance and productivity with nootropics for focus, multitasking under stress, creative problem-solving and more. Buy Now!

Simon Beckett - The Lost Comments

About Simon Beckett Wiki

Simon Beckett (born 20 April 1960) is a British journalist and author. His books, in particular the crime series around forensic anthropologist Dr David Hunter, have sold 21 million of copies worldwide, and enjoyed particular success in Germany and Scandinavia. Life and works Simon Beckett was born on 20 April 1960 in Sheffield, England, UK, to a working-class background. After earning a Master of Arts degree in English, Beckett taught in Spain and played in several bands before becoming a freelance journalist. He has written for The Times, The Independent on Sunday, The Daily Telegraph and The Observer, amongst others. He wrote several novels, including Fine Lines in 1994, before publishing the first novel in the David Hunter series, The Chemistry of Death, in 2006. A crime novel centred on a forensic anthropologist, Dr David Hunter, as the protagonist, The Chemistry of Death was shortlisted for the 2006 Gold Dagger award. Sequel novels featuring David Hunter have been released....

If you want to link to The Lost book page, please use the codes provided below!
Do you want hide your ip address?Surf anonymously, prevent hackers from acquiring your IP address, send anonymous email, and encrypt your Internet connection. High speed, ultra secure, and easy to use. Instant setup.