Those Empty Eyes by Charlie Donlea

Those Empty Eyes by Charlie Donlea Book Summary

BOOK SCORE
4
TOTAL RATINGS
177
BOOK PRICE
$13.99

"Draws readers in from the first heart-stopping pages and doesn't let go until the end." – Mary Kubica, New York Times bestselling author of Local Woman Missing

The bestselling author of Twenty Years Later and master of modern suspense is back with a brilliantly twisting, skillfully plotted thriller perfect for fans of Jeneva Rose and Colleen Hoover’s Verity.
 
Alex Armstrong has changed everything about herself—her name, her appearance, her backstory. She’s no longer the terrified teenager a rapt audience saw on television, emerging in handcuffs from the quiet suburban home the night her family was massacred. That girl, Alexandra Quinlan, nicknamed Empty Eyes by the media, was accused of the killings, fought to clear her name, and later took the stand during her highly publicized defamation lawsuit that captured the attention of the nation.
 
It’s been ten years since, and Alex hasn’t stopped searching for answers about the night her family was killed, even as she continues to hide her real identity from true crime fanatics and grasping reporters still desperate to locate her. As a legal investigator, she works tirelessly to secure justice for others, too. People like Matthew Claymore, who’s under suspicion in the disappearance of his girlfriend, a student journalist named Laura McAllister.
 
Laura was about to break a major story about rape and cover-ups on her college campus. Alex believes Matthew is innocent, and unearths stunning revelations about the university’s faculty, fraternity members, and powerful parents willing to do anything to protect their children.
 
Most shocking of all—as Alex digs into Laura’s disappearance, she realizes there are unexpected connections to the murder of her own family. For as different as the crimes may seem, they each hinge on one sinister truth: no one is quite who they seem to be . . .

“Engrossing…not to be missed.” – Publishers Weekly STARRED REVIEW

Those Empty Eyes Book Details

Book Name Those Empty Eyes
Genre Mysteries & Thrillers
Author Charlie Donlea
Published 28 March 2023, Tuesday
Price $13.99
E-Book Size 6.06 MB

Those Empty Eyes by Charlie Donlea Book Reviews

Free International Money Transfer 💸

Enjoy high maximum transfers into more than 120 currencies while saving up to 90% over local banks! The cheap, fast way to send money abroad. Free transfer up to 500 USD!

Iluv88

What just happened…. What the what??? The last page threw me totally out into left field. What a crazy twist. I had figured everything out but that and it was the best one! Wow! All the stars!!

Serene 2023

Great story line. Did not know what to expect when I chose this book to read but now want to read more of the author’s works. Love when that happens 😌

Sharron h

Couldn’t put this book down!. I loved everything about this book from start to finish! Very well written, with twists and turns along the way. Already looking forward to Charlie Donlea’s next book!

Mlawyer112

Loved!!!!!. My Review: Wow!!!!! Loved!!!!! Speechless!!!!! These are just a few words that I would use to describe this incredible book. This has to be my favorite read of the year so far. Charlie Donlea is my new favorite author. I’m always hesitant and nervous to try a new author because you never know what you are going to get but I’m so glad I just went for it with this one. It was so rewarding to find a new author that I enjoyed so much. I really got into this book and lost all track of time. It had a great story line that kept me interested and that kept me on the edge of my seat the entire time. There were so many twists that you never saw coming and left you saying what the heck just happened. You never knew where this read was going to take you from one minute to the next. It combined many stories then wrapped it into one giant story that came to a shocking conclusion. It was awesome. I will definitely be reading more if this authors books. In conclusion, the plot, the characters and all the twists in this book made this book an enjoyable read. I would definitely recommend it and happily give it 5 Hearts❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️

SummerLamp

Mid. Super slow, too many characters and plots going on

Romance213

My new favorite author!!. “Those Empty Eyes” is one of the best books I have ever read!! I loved the intriguing storyline that went back and forth from 2013 to the present and as far back as 1981 where the secrets and lies first started. I began reading late one night and I quickly found myself following along with Alex as she connected the crimes and followed the clues. I was impressed with the storyboard she created with all the information she had gathered over the years concerning the murder of her family. I admired her ability to persevere among the haters and the onslaught of media vying for her story. She found her niche as an investigator with a law firm which helped her get to the bottom of the mystery surrounding the worst day of her life, and what she found was not for the faint of heart. Every time she took a chance skirting the law to gain information, I was afraid she would get caught, but she never did. I was surprised that so much in Alex’s life now, was somehow associated with the grisly murders of her parents and younger brother. Her journey to find the truth was filled with edge of your seat danger, twisted secrets and a shocking ending that was so hard to believe, I had to read it twice. Charlie Donlea is a brilliant writer who knows how to keep his readers guessing until the very end.

Xxjjnono

Those Empty Eyes. Enjoyed this book quite a bit — until the end. I don’t want to spoil it so I will just say that something was revealed near the end and then ignored completely.

Mind Lab Pro 🎯

Mind Lab Pro boosts work performance and productivity with nootropics for focus, multitasking under stress, creative problem-solving and more. Buy Now!

🪙 You are *this* close to claiming $10 of Bitcoin!

Discover how specific cryptocurrencies work — and get a bit of each crypto to try out for yourself. Coinbase is the easiest place to buy and sell cryptocurrency. Sign up and get started today.

Charlie Donlea - Those Empty Eyes Comments

5 Books like Those Empty Eyes (Charlie Donlea)

About Author "Charlie Donlea"

The Reader's Digest Select Editions are a series of hardcover fiction anthology books, published bi-monthly and available by subscription, from Reader's Digest. Each volume consists of four or five current bestselling novels selected by Digest editors and abridged (or "condensed") to shorter form to accommodate the anthology format. This series is a renamed continuation of the long-running anthology series Reader's Digest Condensed Books. The two series overlapped in 1997 before fully switching to the Select Editions name. Frequently published authors in the Select series include Lee Child (19 titles), Nicholas Sparks (17 titles), Michael Connelly (13 titles), Mary Higgins Clark (12 titles) and Dick Francis (10 titles). Novels by volume 1997 1998 1999 2000 2001 2002 2003 2004 2005 2006 2007 2008 2009 2010 2011 2012 2013 2014 2015 2016 2017 2018 2019 2020 2021 2022 2023 References External links Reader's Digest Select Editions store.

5 Best Charlie Donlea Books
Popular Free Books
Percy Jackson and the Olympians: Books I-III E-Book Download
Percy Jackson and the Olympians: Books I-IIIRick RiordanFairy Tales, Myths & Fables2014-09-16
The Exchange E-Book Download
The ExchangeJohn GrishamMysteries & Thrillers2023-10-17
Atomic Habits E-Book Download
Atomic HabitsJames ClearManagement & Leadership2018-10-16
Lessons in Chemistry E-Book Download
Lessons in ChemistryBonnie GarmusFiction & Literature2022-04-05
Icebreaker E-Book Download
IcebreakerHannah GraceContemporary2022-11-22
None of This Is True E-Book Download
None of This Is TrueLisa JewellMysteries & Thrillers2023-08-08
Blog
When will shopify support ga4?

Shopify is a leading e-commerce platform that allows businesses of all sizes to create and manage an online store with ease. It provides a comprehensive range of features and functionalities to help businesses sell their products and services to a gl...

Is GA4 replacing Google Analytics?

Google Analytics 4 (GA4) is the latest iteration of Google’s popular web analytics platform, which has been widely adopted by businesses and organizations to track their website traffic and gather valuable insights into their audience and perfo...

How will the release of GA4 affect your shopify business?

The release of Google Analytics 4 (GA4) is a significant event for e-commerce businesses, including those using Shopify. As the newest version of Google’s web analytics platform, GA4 offers a wealth of advanced features and capabilities that ca...

Is ClickFunnels better than Shopify?

The question of whether ClickFunnels or Shopify is the better e-commerce solution has been a hotly debated topic among online entrepreneurs and retailers alike. Both platforms offer their own unique advantages and drawbacks, so choosing between them ...

Does Google Analytics work with Shopify?

Google Analytics is a powerful tool for businesses to measure the performance of their online presence and make data-driven decisions. It provides a wealth of data and insights on website traffic, user behavior, and conversions, allowing businesses t...