One Girl Missing by Carla Kovach

One Girl Missing by Carla Kovach Book Summary

BOOK SCORE
4.5
TOTAL RATINGS
116
BOOK PRICE
$3.99

Five-year-old Cally waits in her pretty pink bedroom for the sound of the front door opening and her mother’s sweet voice in the hall. But when the doorbell finally rings, and Cally creeps out of bed to peer through the banister, a large man in uniform is all she sees. Her mother is missing...
 
Teacher Annabel Braddock was last seen drinking at the local pub with her best friend, Jennifer. Witnesses saw tears running down her cheeks, and friends say she was having problems with a colleague at work, and that her marriage had broken down.
 
But as the two women hugged goodbye, neither noticed the car speeding towards them. As the dust settled, Jennifer lay unconscious on the ground and Annabel was nowhere to be seen. She’d never abandon her little girl, so did someone snatch her?
 
As family crowd around Jennifer’s hospital bed, hoping she’ll wake up, police visit Annabel’s home and her inconsolable daughter, Cally, tells them she had seen a man outside staring into her room as she climbed into bed that evening. Was it her childish imagination, or had someone been watching Annabel’s home?
 
When Jennifer finally opens her eyes and tells the police what happened that night, it’s clear there are plenty of people with a reason to harm Annabel. With an unpredictable husband, a colleague who denies harassing her and a neighbour who seems to know her every move, could she be in imminent danger? As the hours turn to days, will little Cally ever see her precious mother again? Or will she be next?
 
If you love fast-paced, gripping crime thrillers that keep you up all night, you’ll be completely addicted to One Girl Missing. Perfect for fans of Angela Marsons, Cara Hunter and Clare Mackintosh.
 
What readers are saying about One Girl Missing:
⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ ‘Wow! Carla Kovach hits it totally out of the park!… Grabbed me from the start and didn’t let go.’ NetGalley reviewer

Phenomenal… I was blown away by this bookBrilliant.’ NetGalley reviewer

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ ‘Fantastic, fantastic and fantastic.’ NetGalley reviewer

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ ‘An undeniable 5 starsAbsolutely blowout ending was thrilling… I look forward to dropping EVERYTHING all over again for the next instalment.’ @chloesreadingroom

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ ‘A five star-plus read.’ NetGalley reviewer
 
⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ ‘Read it in one day… It kept me riveted until late into the nightSuperb.’ Goodreads reviewer
 
⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ ‘Gripping, suspenseful and unpredictable… I loved it.’ Goodreads reviewer

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ ‘A fast-paced, gripping storyline which will keep you turning the pages till the very endLoved this book!Stardust Book Reviews

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ ‘Addictive… Completely solid and unputdownable.’ Confessions of a Bookaholic

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ ‘Fantastic storytelling… Kept me on the edge of my seat.’ NetGalley reviewer

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ ‘So good!... Loved everything about this.’ @owl._.books

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ ‘Unputdownable… I read this straight through!’ Goodreads reviewer

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ ‘I love, love, love this series… Grabbed me from the very first page and held me hostage until the very end… Fantastic page-turner.’ Goodreads reviewer

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ ‘Amazing and completely spell-binding.’ NetGalley reviewer

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ ‘I absolutely loved it!!’ NetGalley reviewer

One Girl Missing Book Details

Book Name One Girl Missing
Genre Mysteries & Thrillers
Author Carla Kovach
Published 09 March 2022, Wednesday
Price $3.99
E-Book Size 4.85 MB

One Girl Missing by Carla Kovach Book Reviews

Free International Money Transfer 💸

Enjoy high maximum transfers into more than 120 currencies while saving up to 90% over local banks! The cheap, fast way to send money abroad. Free transfer up to 500 USD!

Mind Lab Pro 🎯

Mind Lab Pro boosts work performance and productivity with nootropics for focus, multitasking under stress, creative problem-solving and more. Buy Now!

🪙 You are *this* close to claiming $10 of Bitcoin!

Discover how specific cryptocurrencies work — and get a bit of each crypto to try out for yourself. Coinbase is the easiest place to buy and sell cryptocurrency. Sign up and get started today.

Carla Kovach - One Girl Missing Comments

5 Books like One Girl Missing (Carla Kovach)

About Author "Carla Kovach"

Nicoletta Machiavelli (1 August 1944 – 15 November 2015) was an Italian film actress, also known as Nicoletta Rangoni Machiavelli and Nicoletta Macchiavelli. Life and career The daughter of a Florentine father and of an American mother, Machiavelli was a descendant of the philosopher and author Niccolò Machiavelli. She studied painting at the Accademia di Belle Arti di Firenze.Following an audition for the role of Eva in John Huston's The Bible: In the Beginning..., she was noted by the producer Dino De Laurentiis who put her under contract for seven years, a contract she eventually broke after three years.Her first role was Ugo Tognazzi's wife in A Question of Honour, and following a few comedies, her early career was characterized by genre films, mainly spaghetti Western, notably Sergio Corbucci's Navajo Joe.Starting from the late 1960s Machiavelli started appearing in more ambitious art films, working with Hans-Jürgen Syberberg, Pietro Germi, Dino Risi, Sergio Citti, Andrzej Ż....

5 Best Carla Kovach Books
Popular Free Books
The Secret E-Book Download
The SecretLee Child & Andrew ChildMysteries & Thrillers2023-10-24
The Heaven & Earth Grocery Store E-Book Download
The Heaven & Earth Grocery StoreJames McBrideHistorical2023-08-08
The Boys in the Boat E-Book Download
The Boys in the BoatDaniel James BrownSports & Outdoors2013-06-04
Iron Flame E-Book Download
Iron FlameRebecca YarrosEpic2023-11-07
A Court of Silver Flames E-Book Download
A Court of Silver FlamesSarah J. MaasFantasy2021-02-16
Percy Jackson and the Olympians: Books I-III E-Book Download
Percy Jackson and the Olympians: Books I-IIIRick RiordanFairy Tales, Myths & Fables2014-09-16
Blog
When will GA4 be released and what features will it include?

GA4, or Google Analytics 4, is the latest iteration of Google’s popular web analytics platform. The platform was officially launched in October 2020, and it promises to offer a range of new and improved features for businesses and marketers. On...

Is it worth buying a prebuilt Shopify store?

For those looking to launch a successful ecommerce store quickly and with minimal effort, buying a prebuilt Shopify store can be an attractive option. But is it worth it? In this article, we’ll look at the pros and cons of purchasing an existin...

Is ClickFunnels better than Shopify?

The question of whether ClickFunnels or Shopify is the better e-commerce solution has been a hotly debated topic among online entrepreneurs and retailers alike. Both platforms offer their own unique advantages and drawbacks, so choosing between them ...

How do I add a logo to my header in Shopify?

Shopify is a popular e-commerce platform that allows businesses to create and manage an online store. One of the key elements of any online store is the header, which is the top part of the website that typically contains the logo, navigation menu, a...

Mastering Shopify: Proven Strategies to Generate Revenue and Succeed in E-commerce

A Comprehensive Guide to Monetizing Your Shopify Store E-commerce has grown exponentially in recent years, and Shopify has become a leading platform for businesses looking to launch an online store. With its user-friendly interface, extensive app sto...