The Dinner Lady Detectives by Hannah Hendy

The Dinner Lady Detectives by Hannah Hendy Book Summary

BOOK SCORE
3.5
TOTAL RATINGS
23
BOOK PRICE
Free

Murder is a dish best served ice cold...

Margery and Clementine are enjoying a peaceful middle-age together in the small, idyllic town of Dewstow, and eagerly awaiting retirement from their work on the front line serving meals to the students at Summerview secondary school.

Their calm life is shattered when their kitchen manager is found dead in the school’s walk-in freezer. The police are adamant that it’s an open-and-shut case of accidental death. Margery and Clementine are convinced there’s something far more nefarious going on, and they take it upon themselves to investigate.

As they inch closer to the truth, it becomes clear that someone will stop at nothing to keep the pair quiet. Will the perpetrator get their just-desserts before their time runs out?

A delightful, quintessentially British cosy mystery perfect for fans of SJ Bennett and Robert Thorogood.

Praise for The Dinner Lady Detectives
'This cosy crime novel has some hilarious moments and is perfect to curl up with.' Heat
'A brilliant read! Bella

'A brilliant whodunnit!' Closer

'The plot is great, the character cast is spot on, and the dialogue and humor is so quick, smart, and addictive. Margery and Clem play off one another brilliantly. I cannot wait to read the next book (please say there will be one!!!!!!) and highly recommend this gem.' NetGalley review ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

'What a fun mystery. I would definitely call this a cozy mystery on the line of Murder, She Wrote! I love the dinner ladies and their interactions. I love the relationship between Clem and Margery.' NetGalley review ⭐⭐⭐⭐

'The characters are beautifully written and I came to love them within the first few pages and was rooting for them all the way to the end. At times I wanted to stop reading because I just wanted the experience to go on for longer.' NetGalley review ⭐⭐⭐⭐

'Had me hooked from the start right until the end. It was just a lovely cosy read that felt like coming home on a cold and dark night. I loved it.' ⭐⭐⭐⭐

The Dinner Lady Detectives Book Details

Book Name The Dinner Lady Detectives
Genre Mysteries & Thrillers
Author Hannah Hendy
Published 18 November 2021, Thursday
Price Free
E-Book Size 1.43 MB

The Dinner Lady Detectives by Hannah Hendy Book Reviews

Free International Money Transfer 💸

Enjoy high maximum transfers into more than 120 currencies while saving up to 90% over local banks! The cheap, fast way to send money abroad. Free transfer up to 500 USD!

Mind Lab Pro 🎯

Mind Lab Pro boosts work performance and productivity with nootropics for focus, multitasking under stress, creative problem-solving and more. Buy Now!

Hb181818

A bit boring tbh. It is an extremely uninteresting and slow read. The characters are not well developed or introduced. There are a lot of them in the kitchen and it is unclear as to who they all are and their relation to each other. The main characters are not appealing. I can read most books - not very discerning I guess - but even I couldn’t plough my way through this.

Zin Zac

Belittling. Hard going, talk about dumbing down! I did try to persevere, but the dumbing down of characters was too much. I didn’t find humour in it. I dread to think that folk would take it seriously and believe the UKs population is so!

🪙 You are *this* close to claiming $10 of Bitcoin!

Discover how specific cryptocurrencies work — and get a bit of each crypto to try out for yourself. Coinbase is the easiest place to buy and sell cryptocurrency. Sign up and get started today.

Hannah Hendy - The Dinner Lady Detectives Comments

5 Books like The Dinner Lady Detectives (Hannah Hendy)

About Author "Hannah Hendy"

Rogue Agent is a 2022 British biographical mystery drama thriller film directed by Adam Patterson and Declan Lawn in their feature length debut, from a screenplay the pair co-wrote with Michael Bronner based on the unpublished article "Chasing Agent Freegard" by Michael Bronner. James Norton portrays Robert Hendy-Freegard, a conman who tricked and convinced several people that he was an MI5 agent. Gemma Arterton also stars as the person who brought him down, with additional cast members including Shazad Latif, Marisa Abela, Edwina Findley and Julian Barratt. The film was released in the United Kingdom on 27 July 2022 on Netflix. Premise The film is based on Robert Hendy-Freegard, who masqueraded as an MI5 agent and fooled several people into going underground for fear of assassination by the IRA. Cast James Norton as Robert Freegard Gemma Arterton as Alice Archer Marisa Abela as Sophie Jones Sarah Goldberg as Jenny Jackson Shazad Latif as Sonny Chandra Jimmy Akingbola as Andrew Fr....

5 Best Hannah Hendy Books
Popular Free Books
Local Woman Missing E-Book Download
Local Woman MissingMary KubicaMysteries & Thrillers2021-05-18
A Court of Frost and Starlight E-Book Download
A Court of Frost and StarlightSarah J. MaasFantasy2018-05-01
On a Quiet Street E-Book Download
On a Quiet StreetSeraphina Nova GlassMysteries & Thrillers2022-05-17
Tom Lake E-Book Download
Tom LakeAnn PatchettFiction & Literature2023-08-01
Mine To Keep E-Book Download
Mine To KeepNatasha MadisonRomance2023-12-29
Rich AF E-Book Download
Rich AFVivian TuPersonal Finance2023-12-26
Blog
Is GA4 replacing Google Analytics?

Google Analytics 4 (GA4) is the latest iteration of Google’s popular web analytics platform, which has been widely adopted by businesses and organizations to track their website traffic and gather valuable insights into their audience and perfo...

What is GA4 and what are its benefits for shopify users?

GA4, also known as Google Analytics 4, is the latest iteration of Google’s popular web analytics platform. It was officially launched in October 2020, and it offers a range of new features and benefits for Shopify users. One of the biggest bene...

What is the highest converting Shopify theme?

The highest converting Shopify theme is one that effectively integrates the elements of good website design and user experience to increase conversions and drive sales. A theme with an aesthetically pleasing design, clear and concise messaging, and a...

When will GA4 be released and what features will it include?

GA4, or Google Analytics 4, is the latest iteration of Google’s popular web analytics platform. The platform was officially launched in October 2020, and it promises to offer a range of new and improved features for businesses and marketers. On...

Does Google Analytics work with Shopify?

Google Analytics is a powerful tool for businesses to measure the performance of their online presence and make data-driven decisions. It provides a wealth of data and insights on website traffic, user behavior, and conversions, allowing businesses t...