The New Neighbor by Carter Wilson

The New Neighbor by Carter Wilson Book Summary

BOOK SCORE
3.5
TOTAL RATINGS
139
BOOK PRICE
$16.99

"The New Neighbor is a dizzying descent into a Byzantine maze of psychological suspense. Carter Wilson proves once again why he is one of the best most inventive thriller writers working today." — S. A. Cosby, New York Times bestselling author of Razorblade Tears and Blacktop Wasteland

USA Today bestselling author Carter Wilson returns with another chilling psychological thriller, for readers of Megan Miranda and Alex Michaelides

Aidan holds the winning Powerball numbers.

Is today the best day of his life… or the worst?

Aidan Marlowe is the superstitious type—he's been playing the same lottery numbers for fifteen years, never hitting the jackpot. Until now. On the day of his wife's funeral.

Aidan struggles to cope with these two sudden extremes: instant wealth beyond his imagination, and the loss of the only woman he's ever loved, the mother of his twin children. But the money gives him and his kids options they didn't have before. They can leave everything behind. They can start a new life in a new town. So they do.

But a huge new house and all the money in the world can't replace what they've lost, and it's not long before Aidan realizes he's merely trading old demons for new ones. Because someone is watching him and his family very closely. Someone who knows exactly who they are, where they've come from, and what they're trying to hide. Someone who will stop at nothing to get what they want…

"Carter Wilson's writing is evocative and intense, his characters deeply flawed yet relatable."—Julie Clark, New York Times bestselling author of The Last Flight for The Dead Husband

"A smashing story about families and secrets and all the things you don't want to know about the people closest to you. Read it!"—David Bell, USA Today bestselling author for The Dead Husband

More books by Carter Wilson:

The Dead Husband

The Dead Girl in 2A

Mister Tender's Girl

The New Neighbor Book Details

Book Name The New Neighbor
Genre Mysteries & Thrillers
Author Carter Wilson
Published 12 April 2022, Tuesday
Price $16.99
E-Book Size 1.87 MB

The New Neighbor by Carter Wilson Book Reviews

Free International Money Transfer 💸

Enjoy high maximum transfers into more than 120 currencies while saving up to 90% over local banks! The cheap, fast way to send money abroad. Free transfer up to 500 USD!

Qslqthqsy

Good Read. Good plot. Intriguing story. Surprise ending.

Fun and relaxing. enjoyable

Very suspenseful. Incredible writing. Very suspenseful. Absolutely recommend

Ve2peoniic2

nice. fun little book. kept my attention and finished it in one evening. kind of hard to find a modern whodunnit thriller where the plot doesn't end up convoluted, this book keeps it fresh and doesn't feel like that. i loved every character.

Elsaadma

Riveting!!!. Can’t even tell you how much I enjoyed this book! I read a lot and this might be the best book I’ve read in quite some time! The story line is captivating and the writing is fabulous, with lots of suspense and characters easy to route for. I highly recommend!

Cathy0112

Amazing!. I loved this book from beginning to end! It had a little bit of everything from scary to sweet. I absolutely enjoyed it!

Vmanom

Slow read. Not thrilling, and predictable.

Mind Lab Pro 🎯

Mind Lab Pro boosts work performance and productivity with nootropics for focus, multitasking under stress, creative problem-solving and more. Buy Now!

🪙 You are *this* close to claiming $10 of Bitcoin!

Discover how specific cryptocurrencies work — and get a bit of each crypto to try out for yourself. Coinbase is the easiest place to buy and sell cryptocurrency. Sign up and get started today.

Carter Wilson - The New Neighbor Comments

5 Books like The New Neighbor (Carter Wilson)

About Author "Carter Wilson"

Carter Wilson (born 1970) is an American novelist and short-fiction writer based in Erie, Colorado. He is best known for his works of domestic and psychological suspense. Wilson is an author of eight books. Biography Wilson was born in New Mexico and grew up in Los Angeles, California. He attended Cornell University in New York, where he received his B.S. degree in 1992. Since 1996, Wilson has been living with his family in Boulder, Colorado metropolitan area. Literary career Wilson began writing in 2003. His first novel Final Crossing was published in 2012. Wilson's third novel, The Comfort of Black, made the USA Today bestseller chart, and won several book awards and nominations, including Colorado Book Award in the Thriller category. His works have been noted and reviewed by various publications and literary critics, including Kirkus Reviews, Publishers Weekly, Library Journal, and The Denver Post, among others. Two of his novels take place in the fictional town of Bury, NH.Wilso....

5 Best Carter Wilson Books
Popular Free Books
On a Quiet Street E-Book Download
On a Quiet StreetSeraphina Nova GlassMysteries & Thrillers2022-05-17
Nightwork E-Book Download
NightworkNora RobertsFiction & Literature2022-05-24
Atomic Habits E-Book Download
Atomic HabitsJames ClearManagement & Leadership2018-10-16
The Heaven & Earth Grocery Store E-Book Download
The Heaven & Earth Grocery StoreJames McBrideHistorical2023-08-08
Hello Beautiful (Oprah's Book Club) E-Book Download
Hello Beautiful (Oprah's Book Club)Ann NapolitanoFamily2023-03-14
Blog
How can you prepare for the release of GA4

The release of GA4, or Google Analytics 4, represents a major step forward for web analytics and businesses. With its advanced measurement capabilities, user-friendly interface, and improved privacy features, GA4 has the potential to revolutionize th...

How do I set up GA4 e-commerce tracking on Shopify?

Google Analytics 4 (GA4) is the latest version of Google Analytics and provides a comprehensive suite of measurement tools for businesses. One important feature of GA4 is its e-commerce tracking capability, which allows businesses to track the perfor...

What changes or updates do you hope to see in GA4

Google Analytics 4 (GA4) is the latest version of Google’s web analytics platform, designed to provide marketers and business owners with a more robust and sophisticated way to track their website’s performance. Since its launch in 2020, ...

How do I integrate Google Analytics into Shopify?

Google Analytics is a powerful tool for tracking and analyzing website traffic and performance. Integrating Google Analytics into your Shopify store can provide valuable insights into your customer behavior and help you make data-driven decisions abo...

Is ClickFunnels better than Shopify?

The question of whether ClickFunnels or Shopify is the better e-commerce solution has been a hotly debated topic among online entrepreneurs and retailers alike. Both platforms offer their own unique advantages and drawbacks, so choosing between them ...