Girl Hidden

Girl Hidden by Kate Gable Book Summary

Don’t run after me…

A family is found dead in their home. The only survivor is the teenage daughter who managed to escape the burning house. 

Who killed them? And why? Detective Kaitlyn Carr has to bring their killer to justice.

A year before her disappearance, Violet, Kaitlyn’s sister, comes to stay with her after a bad fight with their mom. She can’t stand living at home as much as Kaitlyn once did and wants to move in with her. 

But Kaitlyn was just promoted to detective and her hours are erratic and long. She’s never home and she can’t take care of a teenager. Or maybe she can? 

As she gets closer and closer to finding out who killed the Hendrel family, her own family reaches a breaking point. 

What happens when her sister asks her to do the impossible? What happens when she can’t say no? 

What happens when the dysfunction of her own family threatens to blow up her face and let the killer off for good?

Girl Hidden is a suspenseful thriller novella set in the same world as the Girl Missing series. It is perfect for fans of A. J. Rivers, Mary Stone, Willow Rose, James Patterson, Melinda Leigh, Kendra Elliot, Ella Gray, and Karin Slaughter. It has mystery, angst, a bit of romance and family drama.

Girl Hidden by Kate Gable Book Reviews

Payoneer 💰 5 star

Wondering how you could earn $25 by just signing up? Earn $25 for free by joining Payoneer. Sign Up!

This novella introduces the main characters more than it provides a mystery. When an entire family minus one member gets executed in their home, Kaitlyn Carr sets aside her personal life to investigate. However, he personal life keeps creeping in to distract her. Hoping the next book builds on this introduction and shows us Detective Carr at work.

Really good book.

It was bleh ! But I read girl missing first so maybe thats why

I have enjoyed this book would tell other readers about these. Thanks k

I was afraid to start a series but was looking to read a mystery, crime, thriller type of book and I immediately fell in love with Detective Carr’s character! A fascinating thriller with a suspenseful ride! So drawn in I read this book and book 1 in two days!!!

Main characters need more depth but still liked story line

Ended too soon - good twist!

I enjoyed this book as it was a departure from the stories I have read from this author in the past.

This quick read crime mystery features LAPD Detectve Kaitlyn Carr, her teenage sister Violet, and Detective Thomas Abrams, her love interest and assigned partner. Kaitlyn and Thomas are assigned to a case where the Hendel family was murdered except for Angie, a fourteen year old teenager, who escapes and holds the clues they need to solve this mysterious murder. This well written novella introduces the primary characters for this new suspenseful series which end in a jaw dropping conclusion. The next book in this series is Girl Missing which I can hardly wait to read. I highly recommend this book. I received a free copy of this book and am voluntarily leaving an honest review.

This novella is the first book from Author Kate Gable, and from I read, it is a start to a very good series. What a story! Twisty, suspenseful thriller that is fast-paced. I absolutely LOVED this book. The storyline pulls you straight in with the first few chapters. It was addictive and emotional... I was gripped instantly... I was obsessed, and I couldn’t stop myself from reading. When you think you have it all figured out, then BAM, another curveball is thrown at you. Detective Kaitlyn (Kate) Carr was called to the scene on her day off with her sister, Violet, who is visiting her. Then, her partner Det. Thomas Abrams, joins her to investigate the brutal slaying of an entire family at their home in Laurel Canyon, and the only survivor is a 14 year old daughter, Angie. Who could have done this horrendous crime? The detectives discover that this case is far from being straightforward—leading them to several suspects. I love mystery/thriller stories. I felt the characters were very human and real, and I was totally engaged. If you find a book that grabs you and doesn’t want to let go, then, this one will be right up your alley! Kate Gable creates a world, plot, and characters that linger long after the last sentence of the last page. I HIGHLY recommend this book.

TransferWise 💸 5 star

Enjoy high maximum transfers into more than 120 currencies while saving up to 90% over local banks! The cheap, fast way to send money abroad. Free transfer up to 500 USD!

Mind Lab Pro 🎯 5 star

Mind Lab Pro boosts work performance and productivity with nootropics for focus, multitasking under stress, creative problem-solving and more. Buy Now!

Kate Gable - Girl Hidden Comments

About Kate Gable Wiki

June Gable (born June Golub; June 5, 1945) is an American character actress, perhaps best known for her role as Joey's agent Estelle Leonard in the NBC sitcom Friends. She received a Tony Award nomination for her work on Broadway. Life and career Gable was born in Brooklyn, New York City, the daughter of Joseph and Shirley Golub. She studied acting at Carnegie Mellon University in Pittsburgh. Theatre Gable has appeared in four Broadway productions including the 1974 revival of Candide for which she was nominated for a Tony Award for Best Featured Actress in a Musical for her portrayal of the Old Lady. She was featured as Snooks Keene in the infamous Broadway disaster, Moose Murders, which opened and closed on the same night in 1983. She also appeared in a replacement cast of the off-Broadway revue Jacques Brel is Alive and Well and Living in Paris. In November 2012 she starred in the lead role of "Marie" in the world premiere of Bill C. Davis' "All Hallowed" at the Waco Civic Theat...

If you want to link to Girl Hidden book page, please use the codes provided below!
L
C
Do you want hide your ip address?Surf anonymously, prevent hackers from acquiring your IP address, send anonymous email, and encrypt your Internet connection. High speed, ultra secure, and easy to use. Instant setup.