In Dark Water by Lynne McEwan

In Dark Water by Lynne McEwan Book Summary

BOOK SCORE
4
TOTAL RATINGS
89
BOOK PRICE
$0.99

Beneath the surface lie deadly secrets...

DI Shona Oliver agreed to move to Dumfries with her ex-banker husband when their teenage daughter got in with a bad crowd in London. As a Glasgow native, she’s back on home turf.

Living on the shores of the Solway Firth allows Shona to continue as an RNLI volunteer, and a call out to recover a woman’s body indicates foul play. Police in Cumbria take the case but links back to Scotland keep Shona’s team involved. As they investigate, reports of people trafficking and a spate of thefts from local shops compete for attention with a large scale drug bust. But Shona’s work may all be in vain when those close to her threaten to tear the case apart – and ruin Shona in the process.

An unforgettable debut novel by a Scottish crime writer to watch, for fans of Val McDermid, Marion Todd and Lin Anderson.

Praise for In Dark Water

A stunning and beautifully observed novel. Shona Oliver is a well drawn figure, engaging a lot of empathy from the reader in this absolutely fantastic debut.’ Caro Ramsay, author of Absolution

‘A thrilling new voice in Scottish crime fiction.’ Marion Todd, author of See Them Run

'A fast-paced debut detective novel set on the shores of the Solway Firth' The Herald

‘Being an avid reader, particularly in Scottish Crime fiction, this book, not to mention the author, is up there with the best and in Shona Oliver, we have a character in whom I hope there is considerable mileage.’ NetGalley review ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

What a ride! Lynne McEwan pulled me in and wouldn’t let me go!’ NetGalley review ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘In Dark Water is a very well written suspense novel. There are enough twists and turns to keep you interested until the very end... The descriptions were so vivid it made me feel as if I was right there in Scotland. The characters were well-crafted and the ending was a surprise.’ NetGalley review ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

In Dark Water Book Details

Book Name In Dark Water
Genre Mysteries & Thrillers
Author Lynne McEwan
Published 24 June 2021, Thursday
Price $0.99
E-Book Size 985.07 KB

In Dark Water by Lynne McEwan Book Reviews

Free International Money Transfer 💸

Enjoy high maximum transfers into more than 120 currencies while saving up to 90% over local banks! The cheap, fast way to send money abroad. Free transfer up to 500 USD!

Mind Lab Pro 🎯

Mind Lab Pro boosts work performance and productivity with nootropics for focus, multitasking under stress, creative problem-solving and more. Buy Now!

Gaeloid

In Dark Water. Great read. Couldn’t put it down. Author writes about what she is passionate about looking forward to reading more of her works

Northporchgal

In Dark Water.. A clever Scottish mystery with the lead Detective also a water disaster rescuer. With a teenager daughter and a gambler husband life at home is stressed as is her job as boss. A good read. First in a series.

12345678910 🤣🤣🤣

Blah blah. 🫥🫥🫥🫥🫥

Faefife.

In dark water…🏴󠁧󠁢󠁳󠁣󠁴󠁿. Brilliant, story kept me hooked, couldn’t put it down, interesting characters, look forward to following them..

Jo diss

Not a bad story,. Enjoyed this book, not too bad at all.

Irrate! Very!

Happy. A good read at last. Very engrossing. Thankyou.

Dignity 22

Great Scottish crime book. Really enjoyed this book and found the story informative and absorbing. All characters were believable and as a Scottish crime avid reader the story and descriptions made me turn pages in anticipation of what was to come. Great first book and look forward to the next one.

🪙 You are *this* close to claiming $10 of Bitcoin!

Discover how specific cryptocurrencies work — and get a bit of each crypto to try out for yourself. Coinbase is the easiest place to buy and sell cryptocurrency. Sign up and get started today.

Lynne McEwan - In Dark Water Comments

5 Books like In Dark Water (Lynne McEwan)

About Author "Lynne McEwan"

Gasman is a 15-minute short film written and directed by Lynne Ramsay. Released in 1998, Set in the 1970s it stars Ramsay's niece and namesake Lynne Ramsay Jr. as Lynne, a young girl who discovers her father's not-so-secret infidelity at a Christmas party. The film is filmed and set in Glasgow. The film received critical attention and premiered at the 1998 Cannes Film Festival where it received the Short Film Palme d'Or. It also received the BAFTA Award for Best Short Film nomination. The film is available on the Cinema 16: World Short Films and Cinema 16: European Short Films (US Special Edition) DVDs, and as a bonus feature on the Ratcatcher DVD in the UK and the US. Plot Set in the 1970s it stars Ramsay's niece and namesake Lynne Ramsay Jr. as Lynne, a young girl who discovers her father's not-so-secret infidelity at a Christmas party. The film is filmed and set in Glasgow. Cast Lynne Ramsay Jr. as Lynne Martin Anderson as Steven James Ramsay as Da Denise Flannagan as Ma Jack....

5 Best Lynne McEwan Books
Popular Free Books
Icebreaker E-Book Download
IcebreakerHannah GraceContemporary2022-11-22
Mine To Keep E-Book Download
Mine To KeepNatasha MadisonRomance2023-12-29
Fourth Wing E-Book Download
Fourth WingRebecca YarrosFantasy2023-05-02
On a Quiet Street E-Book Download
On a Quiet StreetSeraphina Nova GlassMysteries & Thrillers2022-05-17
It Ends with Us E-Book Download
It Ends with UsColleen HooverContemporary2016-08-02
Released E-Book Download
ReleasedGypsy-Rose Blanchard, Melissa Moore & Michele MatriscianiTrue Crime2024-01-09
Blog
What is the highest converting Shopify theme?

The highest converting Shopify theme is one that effectively integrates the elements of good website design and user experience to increase conversions and drive sales. A theme with an aesthetically pleasing design, clear and concise messaging, and a...

How do I integrate Google Analytics into Shopify?

Google Analytics is a powerful tool for tracking and analyzing website traffic and performance. Integrating Google Analytics into your Shopify store can provide valuable insights into your customer behavior and help you make data-driven decisions abo...

Is GA4 replacing Google Analytics?

Google Analytics 4 (GA4) is the latest iteration of Google’s popular web analytics platform, which has been widely adopted by businesses and organizations to track their website traffic and gather valuable insights into their audience and perfo...

Mastering Shopify: Proven Strategies to Generate Revenue and Succeed in E-commerce

A Comprehensive Guide to Monetizing Your Shopify Store E-commerce has grown exponentially in recent years, and Shopify has become a leading platform for businesses looking to launch an online store. With its user-friendly interface, extensive app sto...

When will shopify support ga4?

Shopify is a leading e-commerce platform that allows businesses of all sizes to create and manage an online store with ease. It provides a comprehensive range of features and functionalities to help businesses sell their products and services to a gl...