Girl A by Abigail Dean

Girl A by Abigail Dean Book Summary

BOOK SCORE
4
TOTAL RATINGS
356
BOOK PRICE
$13.99

AN INSTANT NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER
 
“Pitch-perfect... Dean tells this story with such nuance and humanity, you’re desperate to step into its pages." —The New York Times

“Heart-stopping psychological drama… A modern-day classic." —Jeffery Deaver, New York Times bestselling author

“A gripping story about family dynamics and the nature of human psychology.” —Good Housekeeping

She thought she had escaped her past. But there are some things you can’t outrun.

Lex Gracie doesn't want to think about her family. She doesn't want to think about growing up in her parents' House of Horrors. And she doesn't want to think about her identity as Girl A: the girl who escaped, the eldest sister who freed her older brother and four younger siblings. It's been easy enough to avoid her parents--her father never made it out of the House of Horrors he created, and her mother spent the rest of her life behind bars. But when her mother dies in prison and leaves Lex and her siblings the family home, she can't run from her past any longer. Together with her sister, Evie, Lex intends to turn the home into a force for good. But first she must come to terms with her siblings--and with the childhood they shared.

What begins as a propulsive tale of escape and survival becomes a gripping psychological family story about the shifting alliances and betrayals of sibling relationships--about the secrets our siblings keep, from themselves and each other. Who have each of these siblings become? How do their memories defy or galvanize Lex's own? As Lex pins each sibling down to agree to her family's final act, she discovers how potent the spell of their shared family mythology is, and who among them remains in its thrall and who has truly broken free.

For readers of Room and Sharp Objects, an absorbing and psychologically immersive novel about a young girl who escapes captivity–but not the secrets that shadow the rest of her life.

Girl A Book Details

Book Name Girl A
Genre Mysteries & Thrillers
Author Abigail Dean
Published 02 February 2021, Tuesday
Price $13.99
E-Book Size 2.61 MB

Girl A by Abigail Dean Book Reviews

Free International Money Transfer 💸

Enjoy high maximum transfers into more than 120 currencies while saving up to 90% over local banks! The cheap, fast way to send money abroad. Free transfer up to 500 USD!

Fellow bigkid

10/10 Read. Beautiful book, beautifully written. Regardless if you’ve suffered trauma or child abuse yourself, you’ll have a moving and attention-grabbing read.

No name July

Girl A. I loved this book - a little twist or turn there, and a page turner all the way. Read it in 2 days. Beautiful story of triumph.

Kr1018

Simply the best. A magnificent story like no other I have ever read. This is waiting at its best.

Sel2889

Good!. It took me a while to get into. There’s some parts that are slow or boring. I skimmed some pages tbh. Overall good story, it’s sad but realistic. You feel for these characters and you get mad at them too!

White belt reader

DNF. Couldn’t get into this book. Suggested to a few others and we all agreed it was not interesting.

Mind Lab Pro 🎯

Mind Lab Pro boosts work performance and productivity with nootropics for focus, multitasking under stress, creative problem-solving and more. Buy Now!

🪙 You are *this* close to claiming $10 of Bitcoin!

Discover how specific cryptocurrencies work — and get a bit of each crypto to try out for yourself. Coinbase is the easiest place to buy and sell cryptocurrency. Sign up and get started today.

Abigail Dean - Girl A Comments

5 Books like Girl A (Abigail Dean)

About Author "Abigail Dean"

Abigail Dean is a British writer, living in south London. Her first novel is Girl A (2021). Biography Dean was born in Manchester. She grew up in Hayfield, Derbyshire, and went to Cambridge to study English literature. After her degree she took a law conversion course, eventually specialising in information technology law, in which she has had a career. She works as a lawyer for Google.In 2019 it was reported that Dean received a six-figure sum from UK publisher HarperCollins for her first novel Girl A and another, The Conspiracies. She reportedly received a seven-figure deal from US publisher Viking Press. Girl A was published in the UK in January 2021. Publications Girl A. London: HarperCollins, 2021. ISBN 9780008389055.References External links Official website .

5 Best Abigail Dean Books
Popular Free Books
The Wager E-Book Download
The WagerDavid GrannTrue Crime2023-04-18
Atomic Habits E-Book Download
Atomic HabitsJames ClearManagement & Leadership2018-10-16
A Court of Mist and Fury E-Book Download
A Court of Mist and FurySarah J. MaasFantasy2016-05-03
Mine To Keep E-Book Download
Mine To KeepNatasha MadisonRomance2023-12-29
On a Quiet Street E-Book Download
On a Quiet StreetSeraphina Nova GlassMysteries & Thrillers2022-05-17
Maybe You Should Talk to Someone E-Book Download
Maybe You Should Talk to SomeoneLori GottliebBiographies & Memoirs2019-04-02
Blog
What changes or updates do you hope to see in GA4

Google Analytics 4 (GA4) is the latest version of Google’s web analytics platform, designed to provide marketers and business owners with a more robust and sophisticated way to track their website’s performance. Since its launch in 2020, ...

When will shopify support ga4?

Shopify is a leading e-commerce platform that allows businesses of all sizes to create and manage an online store with ease. It provides a comprehensive range of features and functionalities to help businesses sell their products and services to a gl...

How do I add a logo to my header in Shopify?

Shopify is a popular e-commerce platform that allows businesses to create and manage an online store. One of the key elements of any online store is the header, which is the top part of the website that typically contains the logo, navigation menu, a...

How will the release of GA4 affect your shopify business?

The release of Google Analytics 4 (GA4) is a significant event for e-commerce businesses, including those using Shopify. As the newest version of Google’s web analytics platform, GA4 offers a wealth of advanced features and capabilities that ca...

How can you prepare for the release of GA4

The release of GA4, or Google Analytics 4, represents a major step forward for web analytics and businesses. With its advanced measurement capabilities, user-friendly interface, and improved privacy features, GA4 has the potential to revolutionize th...