The Paris Apartment by Kelly Bowen

The Paris Apartment by Kelly Bowen Book Summary

BOOK SCORE
4.5
TOTAL RATINGS
503
BOOK PRICE
$9.99

This heart-wrenching novel about family and war unearths generations of secrets and sacrifices—perfect for fans of The Paris Orphan and The Lost Girls of Paris.

2017, London: When Aurelia Leclaire inherits an opulent Paris apartment, she is shocked to discover her grandmother’s hidden secrets—including a treasure trove of famous art and couture gowns. One obscure painting leads her to Gabriel Seymour, a highly respected art restorer with his own mysterious past. Together they attempt to uncover the truths concealed within the apartment’s walls.
 
Paris, 1942: The Germans may occupy the City of Lights, but glamorous Estelle Allard flourishes in a world separate from the hardships of war. Yet when the Nazis come for her friends, Estelle doesn’t hesitate to help those she holds dear, no matter the cost. As she works against the forces intent on destroying her loved ones, she can’t know that her actions will have ramifications for generations to come.

Set seventy-five years apart, against a perilous and a prosperous Paris, both Estelle and Lia must unearth hidden courage as they navigate the dangers of a changing world, altering history—and their family’s futures—forever.

The Paris Apartment Book Details

Book Name The Paris Apartment
Genre Historical Fiction
Author Kelly Bowen
Published 20 April 2021, Tuesday
Price $9.99
E-Book Size 1.11 MB

The Paris Apartment by Kelly Bowen Book Reviews

Free International Money Transfer 💸

Enjoy high maximum transfers into more than 120 currencies while saving up to 90% over local banks! The cheap, fast way to send money abroad. Free transfer up to 500 USD!

Anderpan

Courage, brains, history and love. This book beautifully describes the courage of two women in Europe who helped the allies using brains and charm.

Ilawirn

Survivor. As a Holocaust survivor I have read many books in that genre. I found this book touching my own memories and couldn’t put it down.

ElliotPepper

Great story. Really enjoyed this book. Very well written. Believable characters.

Meganmariee22

Couldn’t put it down. Wow. This book made me cry. I could not put it down as I had to found out what happened to the main characters. We should never forget the evil that exists in the world.

Lins0917

Great Book. I’ve read a lot of books and this is one of my favorite. You get attached to the characters and the lives that are entwined with theirs. So so good.

Paleo Schnauzer

Delightful and masterfully intriguing. A story unfolding like a scarlet rose revealing more and more with each page to reach a satisfying end.

Clauu15

The good people of WWII. I have no words, what a story. Bowen’s best work yet. All I can do is thank KB for such a heart touching story.

JTAlto

Very enjoyable!. Ditto.

Sf1943

Great story. I loved your story. I remember a sweet lady l know, who had numbers inked down her arm of a awful time of hate and greed of Jewish people who survived. Of a time of so many people who died in war so we could have our freedom, for ALL the people, no matter who they are. I am afraid the hatred is growing again for anyone who isn’t what they believe people should be , so called Christians who hate who doesn’t believe as they do. So very sad to see history repeating itself again. So thank you for the beautiful story of the past.

USA481

Paris. Wonderful, happy, saddened, but very grateful for this opportunity to read and appreciate all that these brave people gave of them selves.

Charlierosenireland

Best WWII fiction book !. Fabulous story with incredibly courageous people!

Suzette23

The Paris Aparisment. Excellent book. Just a bit confusing because it switches time periods but overall such a good book. Highly recommend

Lad9391

The Paris Aparment. I couldn’t put this book down. The writing was excellent and the story fascinating.

TKScrabble

A Pleasure. Great story of mystery and resolution. Interesting, intriguing, good character development, and a page-turner.

Mind Lab Pro 🎯

Mind Lab Pro boosts work performance and productivity with nootropics for focus, multitasking under stress, creative problem-solving and more. Buy Now!

Peanut2shel

Great read. Read it in a day or two. Good story line. Enjoyed it. Found it a little difficult to keep track of who was who at first, but it all came together later on in the book.

Klarie vdv

The Paris apartment. This is a great story to read. Just didn’t enjoy the unnecessary blasphemy..

🪙 You are *this* close to claiming $10 of Bitcoin!

Discover how specific cryptocurrencies work — and get a bit of each crypto to try out for yourself. Coinbase is the easiest place to buy and sell cryptocurrency. Sign up and get started today.

Kelly Bowen - The Paris Apartment Comments

5 Books like The Paris Apartment (Kelly Bowen)

About Author "Kelly Bowen"

Kelly Bowen (born 7 August 1989) is an Australian professional basketball player. Career College From 2008 to 2012, Bowen played for the Gonzaga Bulldogs located in Spokane, Washington. Participating in the NCAA's Division I and primarily in the West Coast Conference. During her time there, she played alongside Courtney Vandersloot. WNBL After a successful college career in the United States, Bowen began her WNBL career in Queensland, with the Townsville Fire. After a one-year absence, she returned home to Victoria, with the rebranded, Melbourne Boomers. She then moved to the Adelaide Lightning, where she would be co-captain alongside Leilani Mitchell. International During 2016, Bowen represented Australia in the 3x3 World Championships, held in Guangzhou, China. Bowen was ranked Australia's number 1, 3x3 player during 2016. References .

5 Best Kelly Bowen Books
Popular Free Books
Tom Lake E-Book Download
Tom LakeAnn PatchettFiction & Literature2023-08-01
The Boys in the Boat E-Book Download
The Boys in the BoatDaniel James BrownSports & Outdoors2013-06-04
Too Late E-Book Download
Too LateColleen HooverMysteries & Thrillers2023-06-27
Blog
Is Oberlo free with Shopify?

Oberlo is an app that makes it easier to dropship products on Shopify. It enables users to search through millions of products, add them to their store, and start selling without having to buy in bulk or maintain any inventory. Many people wonder if ...

How do I set up GA4 e-commerce tracking on Shopify?

Google Analytics 4 (GA4) is the latest version of Google Analytics and provides a comprehensive suite of measurement tools for businesses. One important feature of GA4 is its e-commerce tracking capability, which allows businesses to track the perfor...

Is it worth buying a prebuilt Shopify store?

For those looking to launch a successful ecommerce store quickly and with minimal effort, buying a prebuilt Shopify store can be an attractive option. But is it worth it? In this article, we’ll look at the pros and cons of purchasing an existin...

10 Proven Strategies to Increase Website Traffic and Boost Your Online Presence

Hey there! Are you tired of staring at your website analytics and wishing those numbers would magically increase? Well, you’re in luck! In this article, we’re going to share with you 10 proven strategies to skyrocket your website traffic ...

Is ClickFunnels better than Shopify?

The question of whether ClickFunnels or Shopify is the better e-commerce solution has been a hotly debated topic among online entrepreneurs and retailers alike. Both platforms offer their own unique advantages and drawbacks, so choosing between them ...