What He Did by J.G. Roberts

What He Did by J.G. Roberts Book Summary

BOOK SCORE
4.5
TOTAL RATINGS
60
BOOK PRICE
$3.99

‘Loads of twists and turns… I read it in a day because I couldn't put it down… I certainly didn't see the final twist!! Absolutely brilliant!!’ Goodreads Reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Your husband’s car crash wasn’t an accident…

Maddy Shaw learns the life-shattering news in the most horrific way: live on air. As the shaky mobile phone recording pans over the terrible crash, she recognises her husband Simon’s car in the wreckage… He is critically injured, and she rushes to his side.

Detective Rachel Hart hurries to support her friend Maddy, and decides to investigate. It’s not her case, but she knows how it feels to have a loved one’s life hanging in the balance, and if she can give her friend answers, she will. But when she watches the footage, she sees a motorbike chasing the car at a dangerous speed. Simon didn’t crash because he was distracted, or because a tyre blew. Someone made this happen. Someone who wants Simon dead…

After the discovery of a threatening letter, buried in Simon’s diary, Maddy has to ask how well she knew her husband. Then a new victim is found – an old friend of Simon’s, a man he hasn’t seen in years. It seems a dark secret from their past has finally come to light… Is Maddy’s whole life built on a lie?

Can Rachel find the murderer and protect her friend, before time runs out? And will Maddy ever forgive her if the truth about Simon destroys everything she thought she knew?

A twisty and breath-taking thriller for fans of Rachel Abbott, Cara Hunter and Angela Marsons.

Readers absolutely love What He Did:

Twists and cliffhangers abound and I loved it!... Marvellous character development and stellar storytelling… an absolute page turner’ Goodreads Reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘J.G. Roberts certainly has my vote! A thriller that captivated me from the start. The amazing twists in this story are what hooked me into reading in one day… One heck of a book. Recommend!’ Goodreads Reviewer

‘What a thrilling read! I am loving this new series… intense, emotional, entertaining… This series has made my must-read list’ Goodreads Reviewer

‘As an avid reader of crime thrillers, this has got to be the best I’ve read for a long while... Great read’ Goodreads Reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘The ending just leaves the reader begging for more so I hope it won't be too long before book 3 comes along. I may just be first in the queue.’ Goodreads Reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘Hooked from the first page… tension and suspense, twists and turns galore… gripping and addictive… so Highly Recommended.’ Goodreads Reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Amazing… had my attention from start to finish. Plenty of suspense and twists and turns… Can't wait for more.’ Goodreads Reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘A roller coaster of a read… kept me on the edge of my seat throughout… thoroughly recommend this book and will definitely be reading Rachel Hart Book 3.’ NetGalley Reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘The first book in this series was great but this is even better… an intense and emotional read that grips you from page 1… can’t wait for book 3.’ NetGalley Reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘If you want a book that keeps you hooked then I recommend you read this, it was channelling every emotion possible and leave you gasping for breath and just wanting to read one more page’ Goodreads Reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

What He Did Book Details

Book Name What He Did
Genre Police Procedural
Author J.G. Roberts
Published 22 October 2019, Tuesday
Price $3.99
E-Book Size 3.52 MB

What He Did by J.G. Roberts Book Reviews

Free International Money Transfer 💸

Enjoy high maximum transfers into more than 120 currencies while saving up to 90% over local banks! The cheap, fast way to send money abroad. Free transfer up to 500 USD!

Mind Lab Pro 🎯

Mind Lab Pro boosts work performance and productivity with nootropics for focus, multitasking under stress, creative problem-solving and more. Buy Now!

Marns17

A brilliant read. What He Did, is one hell of a read! Right from the beginning I was hooked and glued to the pages as I was taken on a wild ride, full of twists and turns. On many occasions throughout I was holding my breath with a racing heart as to how this was all going to unfold. It all wraps up nicely but then Julia throws in an OMG ending that has set up and now has me waiting very impatiently for the third instalment! For the second instalment, we see Rachel embroiled in a new case when Simon the husband of her friend Maddy is involved in a horrific car accident. What appears to be just any other road accident, soon becomes clear to Rachel that there is more to it and is in fact the work of a killer. While Rachel has her work cut out for her in finding out why Simon has been targeted and to solve the crime before the killer strikes again, Maddy finds a threatening letter that has been sent to Simon and must comes to terms that Simon has been hiding something from her and just may not be the man she has thought him to be. Julia has created a strong character in Rachel which I love and has been brought to life perfectly in these two instalments. She has an extremely strong work ethic and gives it her all when solving a case. She is a no nonsense person, but does also have a caring side. If I have seen correctly where the next book is going to go, I think we will see more of a vulnerable side to her which I look forward to exploring. Tom, who Rachel is seeing is a character that has me in two minds. I really want to believe he is a good guy but I always had a feeling of unease when reading scenes he was in. I also look forward to seeing how he is going to play out. I also enjoyed the character of Maddy and hope to see her again in future stories Julia has a writing style that flows well, is articulate, succinct and captivating. The story moves at a fast pace, to the point that I was so caught up in the story that I was unaware how much I had actually read in one go. If it hadn’t been for life rudely interrupting my reading time I would actually have read this in one sitting. When I did get to the end I was disappointed that it was over but satisfied that I had just read another thrilling story from such a talented author. What He Did, can be read as a standalone and you are given enough information from the first book to be able to follow along, but you would be doing yourself an injustice in not reading Little Girl Missing. I can see that this series is just going to keep going from strength to strength and I look forward to the next instalment and many more to come. It was an absolute pleasure to read and review What He Did. Thank-you to NetGalley, Bookouture and J.G. Roberts for allowing me to read an advanced copy of What He Did which I have reviewed honestly and voluntarily.

Chazchaz150

Such a good thriller book, a real page turner. This was such a good book. It was my first book by this author. Such an amazing page turner, it was so thrilling I couldn't put it down! The characters are well written. I cannot wait for the next book, hurry please. Dear author, Thanks for writing this amazing book

🪙 You are *this* close to claiming $10 of Bitcoin!

Discover how specific cryptocurrencies work — and get a bit of each crypto to try out for yourself. Coinbase is the easiest place to buy and sell cryptocurrency. Sign up and get started today.

J.G. Roberts - What He Did Comments

5 Books like What He Did (J.G. Roberts)

About Author "J.G. Roberts"

John Glover Roberts Jr. (born January 27, 1955) is an American lawyer and jurist who has served as the 17th chief justice of the United States since 2005. He has been described as having a moderate conservative judicial philosophy, though he is primarily an institutionalist. He has shown a willingness to work with the Supreme Court's liberal bloc, and has been regarded as a swing vote on the Court.Roberts grew up in Northwest Indiana and was educated in a series of Catholic schools. He studied history at Harvard University and then attended Harvard Law School, where he was managing editor of the Harvard Law Review. He served as a law clerk for Circuit Judge Henry Friendly and Justice William Rehnquist before taking a position in the attorney general's office during the Reagan Administration. He went on to serve the Reagan Administration and the George H. W. Bush Administration in the Department of Justice and the Office of the White House Counsel, during which he was nominated by ....

5 Best J.G. Roberts Books
Popular Free Books
A Court of Thorns and Roses E-Book Download
A Court of Thorns and RosesSarah J. MaasFantasy2015-05-05
A Court of Silver Flames E-Book Download
A Court of Silver FlamesSarah J. MaasFantasy2021-02-16
Atomic Habits E-Book Download
Atomic HabitsJames ClearManagement & Leadership2018-10-16
None of This Is True E-Book Download
None of This Is TrueLisa JewellMysteries & Thrillers2023-08-08
Inheritance E-Book Download
InheritanceNora RobertsSuspense2023-11-21
Local Woman Missing E-Book Download
Local Woman MissingMary KubicaMysteries & Thrillers2021-05-18
Blog
What is the highest converting Shopify theme?

The highest converting Shopify theme is one that effectively integrates the elements of good website design and user experience to increase conversions and drive sales. A theme with an aesthetically pleasing design, clear and concise messaging, and a...

When will GA4 be released and what features will it include?

GA4, or Google Analytics 4, is the latest iteration of Google’s popular web analytics platform. The platform was officially launched in October 2020, and it promises to offer a range of new and improved features for businesses and marketers. On...

How can you prepare for the release of GA4

The release of GA4, or Google Analytics 4, represents a major step forward for web analytics and businesses. With its advanced measurement capabilities, user-friendly interface, and improved privacy features, GA4 has the potential to revolutionize th...

Is Shopify good for SEO?

Shopify is one of the most popular e-commerce platforms, with over one million active online stores. While Shopify’s focus is primarily on making it easy for businesses to set up an online store and sell products, it’s also important to c...

Mastering Shopify: Proven Strategies to Generate Revenue and Succeed in E-commerce

A Comprehensive Guide to Monetizing Your Shopify Store E-commerce has grown exponentially in recent years, and Shopify has become a leading platform for businesses looking to launch an online store. With its user-friendly interface, extensive app sto...