Little Girls Sleeping

Little Girls Sleeping by Jennifer Chase Book Summary

THERE WAS NO WAY I WAS PUTTING THIS BOOK DOWN!!!!!... I was literally holding my breath… I HAD TO KNOW!!!!! As for the explosive ending WOW definitely not what or who I was expecting.” Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars

She looked at the smiling, eager face of the little girl in the photograph, with dark hair, bright-green eyes, a missing front tooth, and her entire life ahead of her. Chelsea was last seen walking back from a friend’s house one summer afternoon. She never made it home…

An eight-year-old girl, Chelsea Compton, is missing in Pine Valley, California and for Detective Katie Scott it’s a cruel reminder of the friend who disappeared from summer camp twenty years ago. Unable to shake the memories, Katie vows she won’t rest until she discovers what happened to Chelsea.

But as Katie starts to investigateher PTSD flashbacks kept at bay with the help of her loyal ex-military dog, Ciscothe case reveals itself to be much bigger and more shocking than she feared. Deep in the forest, she unearths a makeshift cemetery: a row of graves, each with a brightly coloured teddy bear.

Tracing the silk lining the coffins, Katie links the graves to a stack of missing-persons cases involving young girlsfinding a pattern no one else has managed to see. Someone in Pine Valley has been taking the town’s daughters for years, and Katie is the only one who can stop them.

And then another little girl goes missing, snatched from the park near her home…

Compulsive and gripping crime fiction from a USA Today and Amazon bestselling author—perfect for fans of Lisa Regan, Rachel Caine and Melinda Leigh. Katie Scott’s first case will have you on the edge of your seat and gasping in shock.

What readers are saying about Little Girls Sleeping:

I was really wowed by it… I couldn’t put the book down and was trying to read as fast as I could so I could find out who the killer was. The ending took me by surprise… I was literally gasping for air… I would definitely recommend.” Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars

Wow what an absolutely amazing fantastic read. I was hooked almost as soon as I started this book. I am still trying to pick my chin off the floor. I loved it from page one and couldn’t read the pages quick enough. I did not see the end coming… Awesome.” Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars

If you read one police thriller this year make sure that it is this one… it will grip you from the start and will drag you into the story trying desperately to work out who the killer is but I promise you that you will not be able to figure it out.” Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars

“A great way to start a new series! It's a wonderfully written roller-coaster ride. A must read!” Book Obsessed Introverts, 5 stars

Believe me when I say that you are in for a thrilling read!... I could not put it away. Can highly recommend!” Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars

Wow!... The hairs on my head stood up with this one!” Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars

A nail-biting thriller… I was gripped from page one, through each twist and turn… until I reached the climax which was shocking and totally unexpected.” Netgalley reviewer, 5 stars

“It was addicting, captivating and had me reading into the night.” Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars

Truly an amazing book. The storyline flowed, the characters were engaging, and I could barely tear myself away... Highly recommended!” Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars

I read it in one sitting and could not put it down. A real page turner.” Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars

Little Girls Sleeping by Jennifer Chase Book Reviews

Payoneer 💰 5 star

Wondering how you could earn $25 by just signing up? Earn $25 for free by joining Payoneer. Sign Up!

Fantastic. Kept you reading. Very gripping story. Loved it!

This book was a binge read for me.. I couldn’t put it down.. The author knows how to hold the interest of the reader and at the end it turns into a real nail biter.. if you read any book this year , read Little Girls Sleeping… you won’t be disappointed.

Excellent read. Strength, determination, courage all came thru. Hard to put down.

Fast paced mystery. Katie has returned from being in Afghanistan to her home town where her uncle, the Sheriff puts her to work for him while she decides whether she wants to return to her former police job. Little girls going missing make Katie use all the skills she learned in the military to go after the perpetrator. Great characters, suspenseful situations and so many twists and turns will keep you turning pages till you finish this book. Highly recommend.

A little predictable at times. Quite a few grammatical errors. Overall was an intriguing thriller to read.

Good read, the sink hole story line was a little underwhelming.

This book was so hard to put down. Pieper3

I am so grateful I found Jennifer! As a long lost relative (my last name is Chase too!), I needed Jennifer’s work to keep my mind occupied while in the hospital with my mom. I flew through this in about a day and am so excited and eager for the second book in the series. Gotta go now, time to read! Thank you Jennifer!

Overall it was a good story line but the ending was somewhat of a let down and un - believable.

This story seemed to jump around a lot. Although nothing obvious was missing, the story would be going along, and then suddenly it was another place or day. I also never got invested in the main character. Never quite understood what so many people had against her. This book was just too choppy and unrealistic. About two thirds of the way through, I just wanted to be finished with it. By the point when the bad guy was revealed, I really didn’t care. And all that he did to Katie made no sense whatsoever.

The book started off great, I finished it in only 2 or 3 days but I was very disappointed with the ending, details started to slur and it felt rushed.

This is the first book I read by this author and I was really wowed by it. This is also the first book in her new Detective Katie Scott series. This book is about a returning vet battling her own demons while trying to find a serial killer who is murdering young girls. Katie Scott returns to her family home after serving and tries to figure out what her next move is. She accidentally sees a cold case on her Uncle’s desk and begins to investigate. She stumbles upon the killers grave site and that’s when the fight between good and evil takes place. I have to say what caught my interest was the description of the book and boy this book did not disappoint. The book did start off slower but that was great because we got to know all the characters better. By half way through I couldn’t put the book down and was trying to read as fast as I could so I could find out who the killer was. The ending took me by surprise and I was literally gasping for air hoping everything would turn out ok. Between the plot, characters and all the twists in this book it made it an easy and fast read. I would definitely recommend it and happily give it 5 Hearts❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️

TransferWise 💸 5 star

Enjoy high maximum transfers into more than 120 currencies while saving up to 90% over local banks! The cheap, fast way to send money abroad. Free transfer up to 500 USD!

Definitely worth reading

A great read. Pity the rest of the series is not available.

This book is absolutely brilliant I couldn’t put it down, it’s so well written.

Brilliant, a real page turner

A gripping story from the beginning but got a little far fetched near the end for me. A good read though.

There were parts where the timing seemed off. A good idea though.

Mind Lab Pro 🎯 5 star

Mind Lab Pro boosts work performance and productivity with nootropics for focus, multitasking under stress, creative problem-solving and more. Buy Now!

Jennifer Chase - Little Girls Sleeping Comments

About Jennifer Chase Wiki

Jennifer Joanna Aniston (born February 11, 1969) is an American actress and producer. She is the recipient of various accolades, including a Primetime Emmy Award, a Golden Globe Award and two Screen Actors Guild Awards, in addition to a nomination for a Critics’ Choice Award. Since her career progressed in the 1990s, she has become one of the world's highest-paid actresses. The daughter of actors John Aniston and Nancy Dow, she began working as an actress at an early age with an uncredited role in the 1988 film Mac and Me; her first major film role came in the 1993 horror comedy Leprechaun. She later rose to international fame for her role as Rachel Green on the television sitcom Friends (1994–2004), for which she earned Primetime Emmy, Golden Globe, and Screen Actors Guild awards. She has since played starring roles in numerous dramas, comedies and romantic comedies. Her biggest box office successes include Bruce Almighty (2003), The Break-Up (2006), Marley & Me (2008), Just ...

If you want to link to Little Girls Sleeping book page, please use the codes provided below!
L
C
Do you want hide your ip address?Surf anonymously, prevent hackers from acquiring your IP address, send anonymous email, and encrypt your Internet connection. High speed, ultra secure, and easy to use. Instant setup.