The Housewife Assassin Gets Lucky

The Housewife Assassin Gets Lucky by Josie Brown & Deborah Coonts Book Summary

When two hot, haute heroines team up to solve a murder, neither can afford to be fashionably late.

No one expected to find a dead girl in the Royal Suite at the Babylon’s posh London club. Who would kill her? And why?

With little to go on and no friends to rely on, Lucky O’Toole, the Babylon’s Chief Problem Solver, is dispatched to…well, to solve the problem. But she needs to be in Paris. Her fiancé—and, worse, his mother—are counting on her presence at a party in her honor in seventy-two hours, more or less. With a personal-life time-bomb ticking, Lucky hopes for a quick solution. A mystery woman, seen leaving the Royal Suite just before the girl’s body is discovered, attracts Lucky’s attention. She has to be the key…

On loan to the CIA, assassin Donna Stone Craig and her crack black-ops team have stepped into a viper’s nest. First, they darn near get out-bid and overwhelmed at an auction to acquire a vintage purse hiding some critical intel its lining. Then a very important source Donna is to meet at the Babylon London Club winds up dead. And the young woman’s intel—bearing incredible global consequences—is encrypted. She was the only one who could give Donna the cipher, and she’s dead. Surely someone else would know. But, who?

It’s easy to see why Acme’s prime suspect is the tall brunette who acts like she owns the place. Lucky O’Toole shows up at the wrong time, and in the wrong place.

But before Donna and Lucky can find the right answers, they’ll need to overcome their reservations, and resolve their differences. But can they learn to trust each other before the real killer gets away?
They have to. Their lives—and world peace—depend on it.

The Housewife Assassin Gets Lucky by Josie Brown & Deborah Coonts Book Reviews

Payoneer 💰5 star

Wondering how you could earn $25 by just signing up? Earn $25 for free by joining Payoneer. Sign Up!

- The housewife assassin gets lucky5 star

Fast paced, tongue-in-cheek, with loving, integrity, Fast paced action – the good guys win! A delightful read.

- Loved it!5 star

I hope to read another collaboration such as this in the future. I love both series that inspired this book. I’m an avid reader, as well as a huge fan of both authors. I wish they’d release more bundles or sets—whether together or independently—as I’d buy them today! I’d recommend reading at least one, if not more, of Brown & Coonts series starters to become familiar with the main characters Donna Craig & Lucky O’Toole. I believe the first in each series by these awesome authors is FREE on Apple Books in a two-book set. The authors stayed true to the each characters personalities and narrative, weaving an unputdownable winner, as each chapter alternated by each character. I did miss The Housewife’s Assassin’s “tips” at the beginning of Donna’s characters.

- Friend or Foe?5 star

This is a great “two-fer” book - two female friend writers teamed their strong female lead characters in a wild international adventure! I really enjoy each series and was wowed at their combination in this tale, all the while maintaining their individual series character. Great writing job! Is this the beginning of a new joint effort series? One can hope.

- Loved this crossover!5 star

I have enjoyed both characters ( Donna & Lucky) but together is better! Love to see them meet again!

- Two of my favorites5 star

My two favorite characters in one book.... fantastic!!! It’s Lucky and a “hit”. Like hitting the jackpot. I loved ready the Lucky series and I also read The Housewife Assassin. Two have them together is so much fun. Thank you to my two favorite authors for getting together

- Donna Stone vs Lucky O’Toole5 star

When Donna, Jack and the Acme crew converge on Merry Ole England, Donna and Lucky O’Toole’s worlds collide....over a dead body, of course. Which is the foe? Depends who is asking. Each woman suspects the other. In true Housewife Assassin style, Lucky is drugged and takes to a secure location to drag information out of her until the Acme boss calls his director.....more chaos. These fine authors have intertwined their heroes to produce a novel very worth reading if only to see what comes next! As always, and without reservation, this is a 5 Star Book and should be in every home. Wish I could give it 10 Stars! Thanks ladies for a wonderful read.

- A dream team to be sure5 star

Take two strong willed characters: throw in murder, mayhem, and adventure and you have one wild ride. Of course meetings like this rarely go smooth, and that scene is laugh out loud funny. A first rate adventure in the vein of Donna and Lucky, and do not miss Lucky’s encounter with Dominic - one of my fave scenes to be sure. Gripping mystery. Good characters, what more can one say?

- The Housewife Assassin Gets Lucky5 star

Wonderful! Wonderful! Wonderful! the story flows nicely and was a "can't put it down" read. I've been reading the Lucky series for quite some time but it was a wonderful introduction to Donna (The Housewife Assassin). I certainly hope there are more of this collaboration to come!

- The housewife assassin gets lucky5 star

A brilliant collaboration! These two plucky, powerful women are thrown into each other’s paths and an exciting time is to be had. I can see these characters coming together again! I was given an advance copy and am giving this review in my own words, freely.

TransferWise 💸5 star

Enjoy high maximum transfers into more than 20 currencies while saving up to 90% over local banks! The cheap, fast way to send money abroad. Free transfer up to 500 USD!

Benz24 - All I thought and more.5 star

Love both of these heroines separately but having them both together was excellent. The plot was very well done and kept me up late into the night I couldn’t get enough!

Mardz A - A wonderful collaboration!5 star

The symbiotic collaboration of my two favourite cozy authors made for a great and enjoyable read! ‘The Housewife Assassin Gets Lucky’ kept me riveted into the wee hours of the morning for two days and nights in order to be swept along on the adventures of the heroines Lucky and Donna, complemented of course by other interesting, well-developed characters. It perfectly balanced the light hearted and heart thumping moments. As an added bonus, for those of you who have been reading the Lucky series, Deborah has finally picked appropriate names for the twins! “I voluntarily reviewed an advanced copy of this book that I received from the publisher.” Mardz A.

AirBNB 🎁5 star

Get $65 off on your first stay at travels. Claim your 65 USD Airbnb free credit by clicking here!

Josie Brown & Deborah Coonts - The Housewife Assassin Gets Lucky Comments

About Josie Brown & Deborah Coonts Wiki

Josie Brown & Deborah Coonts wiki coming soon...

If you want to link to The Housewife Assassin Gets Lucky book page, please use the codes provided below!
L
C
Do you want hide your ip address?Surf anonymously, prevent hackers from acquiring your IP address, send anonymous email, and encrypt your Internet connection. High speed, ultra secure, and easy to use. Instant setup.