Lola Is Missing

Lola Is Missing by Alison James Book Summary

‘I was hooked from page one and couldn’t put it down until I’d reached the end. The twists and turns just keep coming … will have you gasping in surprise.’ Goodreads Reviewer, 5 stars

The little girl stirred and opened her eyes. A light from the landing played a shadow across her toy cupboard. It was then she realised… There was someone else in the room.

Michelle Harper’s world is shattered when six-year-old Lola Jade is stolen from the safety of her own bedroom. She says her ex-husband has taken their daughter. Lola’s father denies it was him.

Family, friends and neighbours all say they didn’t see a thing. But someone must know where the little girl is. Who is lying? And who is telling the truth?

Detective Rachel Prince knows the longer a child is missing, the less likely they are to be found alive.

Can Rachel find Lola Jade, before it’s too late?

Truly addictive from start to finish, Lola Is Missing is a nail-biting crime thriller that will shock you with the final heart-stopping twist. Perfect for fans of Angela Marsons, Peter James and Karin Slaughter.

What readers are saying about Lola is Missing:

One of the BEST police procedural thrillers that I have read lately. From the start to the finish, it gripped and held me tight... I can't wait to see more of Rachel Prince.’ The Book Nurse, 5 stars

Had me on the edge of my seat from start to finish. Jam packed with twists and turns… If you love crime and are as addicted to police procedurals as I am you will love this book!!!Goodreads Reviewer, 5 stars

Captivated from the first page… plenty of twists and turns… dramatic, stomach wrenching… This book was an awesome start to a new series, I can’t wait for the next instalment!’ Bonnie’s Book Talk 

Omg what a read… I had a few ideas as to what happened to Lola Jade. But nothing prepared me for that. Wow. I was shocked. 5 stars! Highly recommended.’ Sue Wallace Site, 5 stars

A compelling thriller, absorbing, dramatic and full of action… unexpected twists which kept me guessing till the end. I’m looking forward to reading the second in the series.’ Goodreads Reviewer, 5 stars

Fabulous, intriguing and thrilling! I couldn’t wait to find out the conclusion of this story! The plot kept me twisting and turning trying to figure out the real culprit! I enjoyed it a lot. Looking forward to reading more about Detective Prince.’ Goodreads Reviewer

A wonderfully twisty book!! I never knew what was coming next… Fantastic book!!!!Librarian, 5 stars

Fast-paced, twisty, and gripping. I couldn't put it down, and I was surprised by the ending. But most importantly, I really connected with the main character.Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars

Oh what a wonderful, gripping, tense and brilliant book! What a spectacular start to a series! A stunning story, a great beginning to what I just know is going to be a tremendously addictive series. Loved it and cannot wait for the next!’ Renita D’Silva, 5 stars

Previously published as The Lying Kind.

Lola Is Missing by Alison James Book Reviews

Payoneer 💰 5 star

Wondering how you could earn $25 by just signing up? Earn $25 for free by joining Payoneer. Sign Up!

No crude sex dialogue or vulgar language. Terrific character development that doesn’t mire too much in the details.

I didn’t like the characters, the portrayal of the main character. Perhaps it’s the way you read something and have a picture of them. I enjoyed the story but the characters weren’t to my liking.

Little girl is kidnapped but that is just the beginning of the mystery our detectives must unravel to rescue her!

only scrolled thru it to see what happened to Lola, not worth the read

Stay glued or you'll miss a twist.

Keeps you guessing. Who took Lola? They are blaming a family member. A lot of twists and turns. You would never guess what happened to Lola or who took her.

TransferWise 💸 5 star

Enjoy high maximum transfers into more than 120 currencies while saving up to 90% over local banks! The cheap, fast way to send money abroad. Free transfer up to 500 USD!

Good holiday read over two day’s.

Loved it. I found myself picking the book up throughout the day even if I only had time to read a few pages, wanting to find out what happened next. This is rare for me. The story moved on quickly while still allowing some time for us to get to know the main characters. I want to know what cases they work on next, please. The writing style was just to my taste, without any of the overused gimmicks favoured by the ‘I’ve been on a creative writing course’ brigade. I think the writer must have special talent to produce sentences that flowed so deceptively smoothly, which helped to make it such a pleasant, quick and easy read.

Mind Lab Pro 🎯 5 star

Mind Lab Pro boosts work performance and productivity with nootropics for focus, multitasking under stress, creative problem-solving and more. Buy Now!

Alison James - Lola Is Missing Comments

About Alison James Wiki

James Alison (born 4 October 1959) is an English Roman Catholic priest and theologian. Alison is noted for his application of René Girard's anthropological theory to Christian systematic theology and for his work on LGBT issues. Life and Work Early years and family James Alison was born on 4 October 1959 in London. He has a brother and a sister. His father, Michael Alison, was a prominent Conservative Member of Parliament and minister in Margaret Thatcher's government. He was an Evangelical Christian, a John Stott's convert. His mother, Sylvia Mary Alison (née Haigh), embraced Evangelical Christianity under the influence of Billy Graham's missionary work. Alison described his parents as "part of that generation that sought to redefine Christianity as being a hardline, moralistic and conservative political social movement".Alison went to Eton College, a prestigious boarding school. Conversion to Catholicism and education Alison left the Church of England at the age of eighteen to ...

If you want to link to Lola Is Missing book page, please use the codes provided below!
L
C
Do you want hide your ip address?Surf anonymously, prevent hackers from acquiring your IP address, send anonymous email, and encrypt your Internet connection. High speed, ultra secure, and easy to use. Instant setup.